Essen Light Fes­ti­val

Discover the Magic of Light from 1 to 10 October 2021

Light & blessing

Light & blessing is movement, light and music. The Marktkirche shines transformed as a walk-in labyrinth and sways to the supporting beats of the grid DJs Henak and Metrapha. The rhythm of the Essen Light Festival inspires: For this service of coming and going, no one takes a seat. While the feet seek the way, the soul comes to rest. Biblical textile impulses accompany the path. Wondering, trusting: in the end, all is light. When the paths move on, everyone goes into the night blessed, with light and blessing.

Light & blessing will take place on each festival evening, 1-10 October 2021, between 8-9 pm. The 3G rule applies. Admission is free. The Marktkirche will be open from 3-9 pm during the festival days.

The event is supported by an ecumenical team from the Marktkirche Essen, the Citypastoral am Dom and the parish of St. Gertrud.

Playing time: daily 20:00 - 21:00 hrs

Location: Marktkirche

Light & blessing in the Marktkirche | © EMG

Overview of the locations 2021

Partner 2021
Write us

Contact

EMG - Essen Marketing GmbH
Tourist Info

Kettwiger Str. 2-10
45127 Essen

+49 201 8872333
touristinfo@essen.de

Your message to the Tourist Info

CORONAVIRUS IN ESSEN

Because of the current situation, we cannot always guarantee that everything will take place or is open, as stated here. Please also inform yourself at the respective institution or the organizer about the current special features.
More information about the coronavirus in Essen (only available in german)

Essen Light Fes­ti­val

Entdecke die Magie des Lichts vom 1. bis 10. Oktober 2021

Licht & Segen

LICHT&SEGEN ist Bewegung, Licht und Musik. Die Marktkirche strahlt verwandelt als begehbares Labyrinth und schwingt von den tragenden Beats der Gitter-DJs Henak und Metrapha. Der Rhythmus des Essen Light Festivals inspiriert: Für diesen Gottesdienst im Kommen und Gehen nimmt niemand Platz. Während die Füße den Weg suchen, kommt die Seele zur Ruhe. Biblische Textimpulse begleiten den Weg. Staunend, vertrauend: Am Ende ist alles Licht. Wenn die Wege weiterziehen, geht jede*r gesegnet, mit Licht und Segen in die Nacht.

LICHT&SEGEN findet an jedem Festivalabend, 1.-10. Oktober 2021, zwischen 20 - 21 Uhr statt. Es gilt die 3G-Regel. Der Eintritt ist frei. Die Marktkirche ist in den Festivaltagen von 15 - 21 Uhr geöffnet.

Getragen wird die Aktion von einen ökumenischen Team aus der Marktkirche Essen, der Citypastoral am Dom und der Pfarrei St. Gertrud.

Spielzeit: täglich 20:00 bis 21:00 Uhr

Ort: Marktkirche

Licht & Segen in der Marktkirche | © EMG

Übersicht der Spielorte 2021

Partner 2021
Schreiben Sie uns

Kontakt

EMG - Essen Marketing GmbH
Tourist Info
Kettwiger Str. 2-10
45127 Essen

+49 201 8872333
touristinfo@essen.de

Ihre Mit­tei­lung / Pro­spekt­be­stel­lung an die Tourist Info

Coronavirus in Essen

Auf Grund der momentanen Situation können wir nicht immer dafür garantieren, dass alles stattfindet oder geöffnet ist, wie hier angegeben. Bitte informieren Sie sich zusätzlich bei der jeweiligen Institution oder dem Veranstalter über die aktuellen Besonderheiten.
Weitere Informationen rund um das Coronavirus in Essen