Disco, design, canned beer - a unique bike tour

Weekend trip

Disco, design, canned beer - a unique bike tour

Day 1: ‘Tour de Biergarten’

Discover the honest, unvarnished Ruhr region - by bike in a beer garden. For lunch there's a curry sausage, chips and delicious beer! With a bit of luck, you'll also get a few unvarnished words of wisdom from some of the Ruhr's originals for free. If the tap is already running, why not make a detour to the Rüttenscheider Hausbrauerei or the Dampfe in Essen Borbeck. Both places offer a strong base for the evening and delicious home-brewed beer. Before you head off into the night, you should recharge your batteries. After your break, it's off to Essen's nightlife. For electro fans, there are really only two places to go: the Goethebunker in the former air-raid shelter or the legendary Hotel Shanghai .

Day 2: A day of contrasts

After a night of drinking, you need a relaxing contrast programme. Your very own little temple of Wellne(s)t is just the right place. Tip: Book well in advance! Freshly rested and sweaty, head to the Red Dot Design Museum on the grounds of the UNESCO World Heritage Site Zeche Zollverein . Europe's largest collection of contemporary design awaits you here; from toasters to bicycles - surprises guaranteed! Afterwards, the Kokerei will provide you with a tasty snack for your journey home.

Write us

Contact

EMG - Essen Marketing GmbH
Tourist Info

Kettwiger Str. 2-10
45127 Essen

+49 201 8872333
touristinfo@essen.de

Your message to the Tourist Info

CORONAVIRUS IN ESSEN

Because of the current situation, we cannot always guarantee that everything will take place or is open, as stated here. Please also inform yourself at the respective institution or the organizer about the current special features.
More information about the coronavirus in Essen (only available in german)

Disco, Design, Dosenbier - eine einzigartige Radtour

Wochenendtrip

Disco, Design, Dosenbier – eine einzigartige Radtour

Tag 1: "Tour de Biergarten"

Entdecke das ehrliche, ungeschminkte Ruhrgebiet – mit dem Rad inne Biergärten. Zum Mittach gibt’s ne Currywurst Pommes und lecker Pilsken! Mit ein wenig Glück gibt's als Sahnehäubchen noch ein paar ungeschminkte Lebensweisheiten von Ruhrpott-Originalen kostenlos dazu. Wenn der Hahn schon läuft, macht doch gleich noch nen Abstecher in die Rüttenscheider Hausbrauerei oder die Dampfe in Essen Borbeck. Ne kräftige Grundlage für den Abend und lecker selbst gebrautes Bier gibt's in beiden Läden. Bevor es in die Nacht geht, solltet Ihr nochmal Kraft tanken. Nach Eurem Päuschen geht's dann rein ins Essener Nachtleben. Für Elektrofans gibt es da eigentlich nur zwei echte Anlaufstellen: den Goethebunker im ehemaligen Luftschutzbunker oder das legendäre Hotel Shanghai .

Tag 2: Ein Tag der Kontraste

Nach der durchzechten Nacht braucht Ihr ein entspanntes Kontrastprogramm. Euer ganz persönlicher kleiner Wellnes(s)t-Tempel ist da genau die richtige Adresse. Tipp: Unbedingt sehr frühzeitig buchen! Frisch ausgeruht und fit geschwitzt, geht‘s ins Red Dot Design Museum auf dem Gelände des UNESCO-Welterbe Zeche Zollverein . Hier wartet die europaweit größte Sammlung zeitgenössischen Designs auf Euch; vom Toaster bis zum Fahrrad – Überraschungen garantiert! In der Kokerei gibt es danach eine ordentliche Stärkung für Eure Heimreise.

Schreiben Sie uns

Kontakt

EMG - Essen Marketing GmbH
Tourist Info
Kettwiger Str. 2-10
45127 Essen

+49 201 8872333
touristinfo@essen.de

Ihre Mit­tei­lung / Pro­spekt­be­stel­lung an die Tourist Info

Coronavirus in Essen

Auf Grund der momentanen Situation können wir nicht immer dafür garantieren, dass alles stattfindet oder geöffnet ist, wie hier angegeben. Bitte informieren Sie sich zusätzlich bei der jeweiligen Institution oder dem Veranstalter über die aktuellen Besonderheiten.
Weitere Informationen rund um das Coronavirus in Essen