© EMG
© EMG
Mixed reality city tour

Essen 1887 – A Mixed Reality journey through time

Essen 1887

Mixed reality city tour

Awarded at the Tourism Innovation Awards in the category "Customer Experience" in Seville, Spain, and Gold in the category "Tourism" at the World Media Festivals in Hamburg.

Experience an absolute world first in Essen, in the heart of the Ruhr region. We take you on a journey through time in Essen's city centre. Thanks to the latest technology, the year 1887 is created before your very eyes. You see carriages, animals, buildings and people in period costumes and characters who interact with you - as realistically as if they were standing in front of you in the flesh. And all this in the middle of Essen's city centre. There is currently no other city tour of this kind in the world. You are right in the middle of things without losing sight of your surroundings. With the Nreal Light glasses, here and now blend with virtual reality. Unlike virtual reality glasses, you never lose sight of your surroundings. During the almost two-hour tour of Essen's city centre, the virtual world overlays what everyone else sees at certain points. A fascinating experience for tech-savvy people.

Cast

The Characters

Meet people from 1887, embodied by well-known actors and celebrities. Wander through historical settings. Henning Baum, as the innkeeper, guides you through the history of the city and the day of the funeral of the great industrialist Alfred Krupp. Tatjana Clasing, as Wilhelmine Grillo, lets you take part in the founding of the theatre of the same name. Star chef Nelson Müller, Alicja Rosinski, the rap duo 257ers or entertainer Harry Wijnvoord also provide surprising moments. Experience food as no one has seen it before. The latest technical standards meet history, culture and entertainment. The world premiere of city tours is only available in this form in Essen. The city in the heart of the Ruhr region thus continues its history of great pioneers and will inspire you. Try it out!

Secure tickets or vouchers now

Experience the world's first in augmented reality, virtual reality and mixed reality. Secure your ticket for "Essen 1887 - a mixed reality journey through time" now or buy a voucher that you can give as a gift or simply redeem later. For only 25 euros per person, you can immerse yourself for around two hours in a world you have never seen before.

"Essen 1887 - a mixed reality journey through time" will take a winter break in November and December. The dates from January onwards will be activated here shortly!

Questions & Answers

Write us

Contact

EMG - Essen Marketing GmbH
Tourist Info

Kettwiger Str. 2-10
45127 Essen

+49 201 8872333
touristinfo@essen.de

Your message to the Tourist Info

Essen 1887 | © EMG
Essen 1887 | © EMG
Mixed-Reality-Stadtführung

Essen 1887 - Eine Mixed-Reality-Zeitreise

Essen 1887

Mixed-Reality-Stadtführung

Ausgezeichnet bei den Tourism Innovation Awards in der Kategorie "Customer Experience" im spanischen Sevilla und mit Gold in der Kategorie "Tourismus" prämiert bei den World Media Festivals in Hamburg.

Erleben Sie eine absolute Weltneuheit in Essen, im Herzen des Ruhrgebiets. Wir nehmen Sie mit auf eine Zeitreise durch die Essener Innenstadt. Nur vor Ihren Augen entsteht dank neuester Technik das Jahr 1887. Sie sehen Kutschen, Tiere, Gebäude und Menschen in altertümlichen Gewändern und Charaktere, die mit Ihnen agieren – so realitätsgetreu, als würden sie leibhaftig vor Ihnen stehen. Und das mitten in der Essener Innenstadt. Eine Stadtführung dieser Art gibt es auf der Welt aktuell kein zweites Mal. Sie sind mittendrin, ohne Ihre Umgebung aus den Augen zu verlieren. Mit der Nreal Light Brille vermischen sich Hier und Jetzt mit virtueller Realität. Im Gegensatz zu Virtual-Reality-Brillen verlieren Sie die Umgebung nie aus dem Blick. Bei dem knapp zweistündigen Rundgang durch die Essener Innenstadt überlagert die virtuelle Welt an bestimmten Punkten das, was alle anderen sehen. Ein faszinierendes Erlebnis für technisch versierte Menschen. Jetzt hier sofort ein Ticket buchen oder Gutscheine verschenken !

Jetzt Gutscheine sichern

Sichern Sie sich jetzt Ihren Gutschein für "Essen 1887 – eine Mixed-Reality-Zeitreise", den Sie verschenken oder einfach später einlösen können. Für nur 25 Euro pro Person tauchen Sie ca. zwei Stunden lang in eine Welt ein, die Sie nie zuvor gesehen haben.

Besetzung

Die Charaktere

Trailer

Begegnen Sie Menschen aus dem Jahr 1887, verkörpert durch bekannte Schauspieler und Prominente. Wandeln Sie durch historische Szenerien. Henning Baum führt Sie dort als Wirt durch die Geschichte der Stadt und den Tag der Beerdigung des Großindustriellen Alfred Krupp. Tatjana Clasing lässt Sie als Wilhelmine Grillo an der Gründung des gleichnamigen Theaters teilhaben. Sterne-Koch Nelson Müller, Alicja Rosinski, das Rap-Duo 257ers oder der Entertainer Harry Wijnvoord sorgen zudem für überraschende Momente. Erleben Sie Essen, wie es keiner zuvor gesehen hat. Neueste technische Standards treffen auf Geschichte, Kultur und Entertainment. Die Weltneuheit der Stadtführungen gibt es in dieser Form nur in Essen. Die Stadt im Herzen des Ruhrgebiets schließt damit an ihre Geschichte der großen Pioniere an und wird Sie begeistern. Probieren Sie es aus und buchen Sie jetzt ihre Zeitreise oder einen Gutschein zum Verschenken oder später einlösen!



Fragen & Antworten

Schreiben Sie uns

Kontakt

EMG - Essen Marketing GmbH
Tourist Info
Kettwiger Str. 2-10
45127 Essen

+49 201 8872333
touristinfo@essen.de