© Mike Henning/EMG
© Mike Henning/EMG
Visit Essen

Experience Essen

Visit Essen

Experience Essen

Hardly any other German cities have experienced development like Essen over the course of the centuries: it has been transformed from a Medieval settlement with a monastery for noble ladies into one of the world’s most important centres of the mining industry and then into a modern metropolis where global management, retail and service companies have set up home.

But Essen is much more than that too: Essen is an international trade fair location, an exhibition space for some of the most important artists of our time, a world stage, a cultural centre, a design centre, a party hotspot, sports location, leisure park, one giant green space, which was named the European Green Capital in 2017, and also a fascinating relic of industrial culture.

Do you want to explore Essen? If so, then Essen Tourist Info will be happy to provide you with advice on your choice of accommodation and bookable city tours, walks and sightseeing tours, as well as with creating your own personalised visit itinerary.

Visit Essen

From a short break to a holiday in Essen

Video

Visit Essen

Holiday in Essen

Useful tips for your trip

Write us

Contact

EMG - Essen Marketing GmbH
Tourist Info

Kettwiger Str. 2-10
45127 Essen

+49 201 8872333
touristinfo@essen.de

CORONAVIRUS IN ESSEN

Because of the current situation, we cannot always guarantee that everything will take place or is open, as stated here. Please also inform yourself at the respective institution or the organizer about the current special features.
More information about the coronavirus in Essen (only available in german)

Offizielle Tourismusseite der Stadt Essen. Hier erfahren Sie alles für Ihren Aufenthalt in Essen. Informationen über Veranstaltungen und Ausflugsziele, Reiseangebote, Zimmervermittlung und vieles mehr.
TOURISMUS

TOURISMUS

ESSEN Ist immer ein Highlight

Kaum eine andere deutsche Stadt hat im Laufe der Jahrhunderte eine solche Entwicklung durchlebt wie Essen: von der mittelalterlichen Siedlung mit Stift für die Damen des Hochadels über eines der weltweit bedeutendsten Zentren der Montanindustrie bis hin zu einer modernen Metropole, in der global agierende Unternehmen aus Verwaltung, Handel und Dienstleistung ihre Heimat gefunden haben.

Doch Essen ist noch viel mehr: Essen ist internationaler Messeplatz, ist Ausstellungsraum für die größten Künstler unserer Zeit, ist Weltbühne, ist Kulturhochburg, ist Designzentrum, ist Partytreff, Sportplatz, Freizeitpark, eine einzige gigantische Grünanlage, die zur European Green Capital 2017 gekürt wurde und dazu auch noch ein faszinierendes Zeugnis der Industriekultur.

Sie wollen Essen entdecken? Dann steht Ihnen die Essener Touristikzentrale bei der Wahl Ihrer Unterkunft und buchbarer Stadtführungen, Rundgänge und Stadtrundfahrten sowie bei der Erstellung Ihres ganz persönlichen Besuchsprogramms beratend zur Seite.

Hotels in Essen

Weitere Informationen:

EMG - Essen Marketing GmbH
Touristikzentrale

Am Hauptbahnhof 2
45127 Essen

Tel.: +49 201 88 72333 Stadtinformation
Fax: +49 201 88 72044
E-Mail: touristikzentrale@essen.de

Öffnungszeiten:
Montags bis freitags: 9:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Samstags: 10:00 - 13:00 Uhr

Neue Öffnungszeiten ab 02.01.2019:
Montags bis freitags: 10:00 - 18:00 Uhr
Samstags: 10:00 - 15:00 Uhr