Essen Light Fes­ti­val

Discover the Magic of Light from 1 to 10 October 2021

#7 THE GREEN BUSTERS | Video mapping

Cristina SantAngelo & Luca Pulvirenti, Italy

REMONDIS Light Award winner 2021

Dealing with waste is becoming more and more important, as it is about us being resource-conserving with our planet. How can we breathe new life into our own recycled materials and give them a creative use?

The Italian artist collective mammasONICA has created creative space for experimentation with children from the Christophorus School in Kray, made hand puppets out of old things and thus put waste in a new light. "The Green Busters" is an analogue and digital animation, but also video art, the production of synthetic soundtracks, projections and light shows and stands for a sustainable approach to the everyday things in life.

Playing time: from dusk till 10 pm

Location: Marktkirche

Supported by:

#7 The Green Busters | © Mike Henning/EMG

Overview of the locations 2021

Partner 2021
Write us

Contact

EMG - Essen Marketing GmbH
Tourist Info

Kettwiger Str. 2-10
45127 Essen

+49 201 8872333
touristinfo@essen.de

Your message to the Tourist Info

CORONAVIRUS IN ESSEN

Because of the current situation, we cannot always guarantee that everything will take place or is open, as stated here. Please also inform yourself at the respective institution or the organizer about the current special features.
More information about the coronavirus in Essen (only available in german)

Essen Light Fes­ti­val

Entdecke die Magie des Lichts vom 1. bis 10. Oktober 2021

#7 THE GREEN BUSTERS | Videomapping

Cristina SantAngelo & Luca Pulvirenti, Italien

Gewinner REMONDIS Light Award 2021

Die Auseinandersetzung mit Abfall wird immer wichtiger, geht es doch darum, dass wir ressourcenschonend mit unserem Planeten umgehen. Wie schaffen wir es, den eigenen, recycelten Materialien neues Leben einzuhauchen und diesen einen kreativen Nutzen zu geben?

Das italienische Künstlerkollektiv mammasONICA hat dafür mit Kindern der Christophorus Schule in Kray kreativen Raum zum Experimentieren geschaffen, aus alten Sachen Handpuppen gebastelt und Abfall damit in ein neues Licht gestellt. "The Green Busters" ist eine analoge und digitale Animation, aber auch Video-Kunst, die Produktion von synthetischen Soundtracks, Projektionen und Lichtshows und steht für einen nachhaltigen Umgang mit den alltäglichen Dingen des Lebens.

Spielzeit: Einbruch der Dunkelheit bis 22:00 Uhr

Ort: Marktkirche

Unterstützt von:

#7 The Green Busters | © Mike Henning/EMG

Übersicht der Spielorte 2021

Partner 2021
Schreiben Sie uns

Kontakt

EMG - Essen Marketing GmbH
Tourist Info
Kettwiger Str. 2-10
45127 Essen

+49 201 8872333
touristinfo@essen.de

Ihre Mit­tei­lung / Pro­spekt­be­stel­lung an die Tourist Info

Coronavirus in Essen

Auf Grund der momentanen Situation können wir nicht immer dafür garantieren, dass alles stattfindet oder geöffnet ist, wie hier angegeben. Bitte informieren Sie sich zusätzlich bei der jeweiligen Institution oder dem Veranstalter über die aktuellen Besonderheiten.
Weitere Informationen rund um das Coronavirus in Essen